Board of Supervisors

Robin Stuntebeck, Chair
Hugh J. Purnell, Jr., Vice-Chair
Edward G. Meakim Jr., Member
Christopher Pielli, Esq., Member
Shaun Walsh, Member


(L to R) Edward G. Meakim, Jr., Hugh J. Purnell, Jr., Robin Stuntebeck, Chris Pielli & Shaun Walsh

West Goshen Township is a Second Class Township. It is governed by five Supervisors, elected at large for staggered six year terms.  The Board derives their duties and responsibilities from the Pennsylvania Second Class Township Code and the Pennsylvania Municipalities Code. These responsibilities include construction and maintenance of roads and bridges; Zoning and subdivision of land; regulation of building and construction; highway lighting, signing, and signalization; designating funds for fire and emergency services; parks and recreation programs; maintenance of sewer systems; and regulations to promote the welfare of the community. The Board establishes Township policy, adopts legislation, and grants final approval of the many functions of Township government at public meetings.

Board Meeting Videos

West Goshen YouTube Channel

Meeting Schedule

The annual organizational meeting was held on January 7, 2019 at 5:00 PM.
The 2019 Board of Supervisors Meetings will be held on the following Tuesdays at 7:00 PM:

January 15th
February 19th
March 19th
April 23rd
May 30th
June 18th
July 23rd
August 20th
September 17th
October 15th
November 19th
December 17th

If you have a topic you would like addressed at a Board of Supervisors meeting, you may do so during the public comment portion of a Supervisors’ meeting, or email the Township at

Meeting Minutes